Hybrasil (IE)

With a series of live performances on the legendary Space terrace last summer, alongside acts such as techno-midwife Juan Atkins, Paul Ritch & Marc Houle in addition to a 6 Hour DJ set. Aside from that there were live shows with Sven Vath on his world tour and at Jeff Mill’s sold-out orchestra show in Dublins’s Bord Gais theatre last October, there has been no time for Hybrasil to learn to walk or talk in his first year on earth. This year the Hybrasil live project takes to the stage at Pure Carl Cox at the world’s biggest club Privilege Ibiza alongside Joseph Capriati, tINI, Eats Everything, Archie Hamilton and the man himself Carl Cox. Shows this year have already included a 3 hour set with Joseph Capriati at District 8 in Dublin and a live set with KiNK, Maceo Plex and Moderat at Forbidden Fruit Festival. Hybrasil’s tracks have entered the playlists of the worlds Techno elite. People like Richie Hawtin, Carl Cox, Adam Beyer, Dave Clarke, Danny Tenaglia and Alan Fitzpatrick are taking regular notice. Debut releases on Loose Records and the legendary Bush Records hit online stores in 2016. 2017 saw a string of successful releases on Gregor Tresher’s Break New Soil, Shinedoe’s Intacto Records, Pleasurekrafts Kraftek imprint and Kenja Records. The Rhymos remix of Glorify (Kenja) was in the Beatport Top 100 Minimal / Deep Tech chart for over a month. ‘Elthy’ (Kraftek) reached #76 in the Beatport Techno Top 100. Hybrasil the label launched in May, with a follow up release scheduled for July. We look forward to Hybrasil’s forthcoming releases on Victor Calderone’s Matter+, Kenja and Loose Records. Techno now has a new home, and that home is Hybrasil. If you are already in Amsterdam on Tuesday 17th of October 2017, then take your opportunity to see Hybrasil playing in Melkweg at the Famous “Techno Tuesday Amsterdam”, winning concept of the prestigious Golden Gnome Award for “Best Club Night 2016”. This night Techno Tuesday is presenting: 20 Year Anniversary of Loose Club. Performing artists: Audiomatiques, Ace Alvarez, Dexon, Hybrasil.
Read more
Previous editions –
    2018, 2017 & 2016